Lagos Council Polls: Agboyi Ketu APC presents Mayor Dele Oshinowo as sole candidate

The Agboyi Ketu Chapter of the All Progressives Congress, APC has presented Mayor Dele Oshinowo as sole candidate of the party for July 24 Local Government Election.

Seven (7) consensus Councilorship candidates were also presented to the party faithful.

The event took place at the Party general Assembly meeting held at Doyin Omololu , Alapere, Lagos, yesterday.

Addressing the mamoth crowd Assembly, The party LGA caretaker Chairman, Honourable Sunday Odekomaya noted that Mayor Dele Oshinowo performance beyond expectation necessitated his emergence as the party sole candidate with the overwhelming support of party leaders and members.

Odekomaya added that his open door policy; running inclusive government with all Agboyi Ketu stakeholders made his return ticket among his contemporaries across the 57 local Council in the State an easy task.

“May 29, Will be a day of affirmation of Mayor Dele Oshinowo”, The Chairman said.

Mayor Dele who was the only candidate that purchased nomination form, screened and cleared for the forthcoming Lagos Council Polls. While Speaking at the gathering thanked the leadership and members of the party across Kosofe for the confidence reposed in him.

“The wisdom, knowledge, and understanding being used to pilot affairs of the LCDA successfully all belong to God, He Said.

He assured the good people of Agboyi Ketu of more life impacting developmental programmes and projects when reelected on July 24, 2021.

APC Chieftain, Pa Steven Oyedele, Lawmaker representing Kosofe Constituency 2, Honorable Femi Saheed, Ex- member of Audit Board Commission, Honorable Abiodun Akhigbe, Ex- SLG to Agboyi Ketu Lcda, Former Agboyi Ketu Agboyi Ketu Executive Secretary, Christy Otuyalo, Hon. Gbenga Osobu, Former Sole Administration, Hon. Tunji Ilelaboye, APC State Officer, Abiodun Salami and host of other leaders took turn to shower praises encomium on Mayor Dele on his exemplary leadership style.

The highpoint of the occasion was raising of Mayor Dele hand by the party leader, Pa. Steven Oyedele and consensus councillorship candidates.

The Councillorship Candidates are Ward ‘A’ , Hon. Adebayo Oluwaseyi, Ward ‘B’ – Hon. Oluwatoyin Odegbesan, Ward ‘C’ – Hon. Musiliu Sulaiman,Ward ‘D’ – Hon. Bashir Elewedu, Ward ‘E’ – Hon. Rasaq Oyedele, Ward ‘F’ – Hon. Oluwatoyin Akinyemi and Ward ‘G’ – Hon. Adekunle Aderoju

Leave a Reply