Aigoro, Ketiku, others denies Stepping Down For Moyo Ogunlewe

Aigoro, Ketiku, Others Denies Stepping Down

Kosofe Chairmanship aspirants honourable Musiliu Aigoro and Gbemisola Ketiku , others have denies stepping down for Moyo Ogunlewe

Following the claims that seven chairmanship aspirants stepdown for Moyo at Mende Maryland residence of Lawmaker representing Kosofe Constituency 1, Honourable Sanni Ganiu Okanlawon on Wednesday, some of them was contacted and their response is as follows:

Special Adviser to Kosofe Local Government on religion matters, Ganiu Oyebanjo in his response said they have complied with the party leaders decision in adoption of Moyo ogunlewe.

Kosofe Local Government Supervisory councilor for Education, Mr. Olarenwaju Oladunjoye stated,’ The party has spoken, I stand by the decision of our leaders.”

However, one Mr. Musiliu Aigoro denied stepping down for Moyo.

Former Executive Secretary of Kosofe Local Government, Mr. Gbemisola Ketiku said there is nothing like that.

“I am very embarrassed…request for harmless group photography after frank discussion on way forward turned to step up and down, very unfortunate”, Ketitu stated.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE: Kosofe Chairmanship: I am still very much in the race- Lanre Carew

Also, Chief of Staff to Kosofe Local Government, Mr. Fatai Gbadebo told will consult and get back to the coalition.

Rabiu Olayinka, Prince Babatunde Saliu declined comment when contacted as the time of posting this report.

R-L: Olarenwaju Oladunjoye, Aigoro Musiliu, Moyo Ogunlewe, Lawmaker representing Kosofe Constituency 1 Honourable, Sanni Ganiu Okanlawon, SSA to LASG on land matters, Prince Babatunde Salisu, Former E.S Gbemisola Ketiku, SSS on religion matters to Kosofe LG, Ganiu Oyebanjo, Olayinka Rabiu after a meeting held at residence of the Lawmaker on Wednesday, May 26th 2021

The meeting was held with the only exclusion of Lanre Carew, who was earlier reported as the preferred candidate of the party leaders.

Leave a Reply